TO LET – New Industrial / Warehouse Unit
39,894 sq ft
Westway | Chelmsford | CM1 3BG
Ready for occupation – Last unit available

Located within the well established Chelmsford commercial area, Clock Tower Industrial Park
will form part of the total redevelopment of the former 11 acre Britvic site, to include the Clock
Tower Retail Park where a number of well-known brands will be represented.

Clock Tower Industrial Park will comprise three units, one detached,
two semi-detached which will be constructed to the very latest specification.

Location

Clock Tower Industrial Park is situated on Westway (A1016) and strategically located within the established
commercial area, close to Chelmsford town centre. Westway offers immediate access on to the A414
providing a direct link westwards to the A12 and M11 (J7) to the south.

London Liverpool Street can be reached in 35 minutes from Chelmsford mainline station (1.5 miles away),
whilst regular bus routes service the local area. Within the immediate vicinity are a number of established
occupiers including Inchcape Volkswagen, Halfords Autocentre, Topps Tiles and Big Yellow Self Storage.

population

The development is within 1.5 miles of Chelmsford station and the town centre.
This, coupled with good local amenity ensures a ready pool of staffing.

Local Population Chelmsford East Region
172,600 6,076,500
Working Age Chelmsford East Region
108,000 3,755,300

Accommodation

Unit 1
Warehouse 36,131 SQ FT 3,357 SQ M
Offices 3,763 SQ FT 350 SQ M
TOTAL 39,894 SQ FT 3,707 SQ M
Unit 2 LET TO OTR PRECISION
Warehouse
Offices
Total 24,093 SQ FT 2,238 SQ M
Unit 3 LET TO EDS ENGINEERING
Warehouse
Offices
Total 21,880 SQ FT 2,032 SQ M

Approximate GIA

Specification

  • Warehouse floor loading of 35kN/m²
  • Achieved BREEAM ‘Very Good’ and EPC Rating of ‘A’
  • 4 level access doors
  • 40m generous service yard with the ability to be secured
  • Fully fitted first floor offices including 8-person passenger lift to office area
  • Minimum 8.5m eaves
  • Secure boundary with acoustic fencing
  • 25 car parking spaces
Planning
  • B1(c), B2, B8
  • No hours of use restriction

Virtual Tour

Click the image below to view the 360 Virtual Tour of Clock Tower Industrial Park.

Downloads

Brochure Download
Masterplan Download
Racking Plan (Unit 1) Download

Contact

For more information please contact:

Paul Fitch pfitch@lsh.co.uk 01245 215533 07771 607585 Joe Reubin jreubin@lsh.co.uk 01245 215579 07803 249051
Jake Huntley jake.huntley@dtre.eu 020 3328 9080 07765 154211 Jamie Catherall jamie.catherall@dtre.eu 020 3328 9097 07718 242693
Tim Collins tim.collins@kemsley.com 01245 342 042 07720 806194 Colin Herman colin.herman@kemsley.com 01708 759 888 07976 327448